By: Drizel Hanley

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts (FRIDAY 16TH MARCH 2018)- Top primary school athletes are expected to compete for honors at the two-day 41st edition of the RAMs Inter Primary Championships at the Kim Collins Athletic Stadium, starting this weekend. 

A total number of nineteen (19) schools have registered to contest the 2018 title.

The schools are: Sandy Point Primary School; Beach Allen Primary School; Dr. William Connor; St. Paul’s Primary School (STPPS); Tucker Clarke Primary School; Cayon (CPS) Tyrell William; Newton Ground; Immaculate Conception Catholic School (ICCS); Saddlers Primary School; Bronte Welsh Primary School; Edgar T Morris; Dean Glasford; Dieppe Bay Primary School; Joshua Obadiah; Estridge Primary School; Violet Petty; George Moody Stuart and Irish Town Primary.

RAMS is the principal sponsor of the Primary School Championships to be held on Saturday 17th March and Sunday 18th March).

RAMS has been the primary sponsor of the Primary School Track and Field Championship for some thirty (30) years and are proud to be associated with an event of such caliber.

“We’ve seen the championship grow from strength to strength every year with the combined efforts of the SKNAAA, the Ministry of Sport and Education, and our partners who continue to give of their time and resources every year to invest in our young athletes,” a RAMS representative said.

The donation that RAMS provide allows for the St. Kitts Nevis Amateur Athletic Association to provide financial prizes to the top six (6) schools of the meet.

The prizes are $2300, $1600, $1300, $1100, $1000 and $800 respectively.

The Dr. William Connor Primary School are the 2017 RAMS Primary School Champions.