23.2 C
Basseterre, KN
Saturday, March 25, 2023


The Governor General’s Deputy, Her Excellency Marcella A. Liburd, noted the importance of sports and sports development in encouraging a healthier population and increasing global attention for the twin-island Federation during the delivery of the Throne Speech at the Ceremonial Opening of the Federal Parliament on Tuesday (October 25, 2022).
The Inaugural SKNFA Super Six Playoffs is poised to be very lucrative for teams in the competition. In a letter to member clubs, the SKNFA announced that it has approved over $EC 100,000 in prize money and awards. The top four teams receiving:
Bridgetown, Barbados, 16 July, 2019: Thousands of primary and secondary school children in six Eastern Caribbean countries are getting a greater chance of improving their reading skills through a touch from Hands Across the Sea, a non-profit organisation focused on advancing literacy levels of...
The Molineaux/Cayon Cricket Club hosted its inaugural Awards Dinner on Saturday 12 December 2020, where the Club celebrated its outstanding performers throughout the year as well as installing the Executive of the Club.
Four athletes from St. Kitts and Nevis will compete in the North America, Central America and Caribbean Athletic Association (NACAC) Under 18 and Under 23 Championship in San Jose, Costa Rica from 9th - 11th July.
Minister responsible for Constituency Empowerment, the Honourable Senator Dr. Joyelle Clarke signed the MOU with the President of SKNFA, Atiba Harris and the Presidents/representatives of the 2022 Super Six Teams, namely Conaree FC; St. Paul’s FC; Garden Hotspurs; Village Superstars; St. Peter’s FC and Cayon Rockets FC.
The St. Kitts and Nevis U-14 Girls team were edged out 4-3 in their first match of the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) Caribbean Challenge Series Group 4 on Monday evening at the Warner Park.
The St. Kitts Electricity Company Ltd. wishes to inform the public that its Main Office, located on Central Street, Basseterre, will be open on Thursday 16th April and Friday 17th April 2020 from 8:30am- 12pm.
The six teams, S.L. Horsford St Paul’s United FC, St Peters FC, Sol IAS Conaree FC, HE Garden Hotspurs and Rams Village Superstars, all agreed to the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Ministry.