PHOTO: Team CEMSS in celebration mode (Photo credit: SKNIS)

By: Drizel Hanley

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts (Monday 26th March 2018): The Charles E Mills Secondary School (CEMSS)-formerly Sandy Point High- was yesterday (Sunday) named the 2018 TDC Interschool Championships, securing a fifth consecutive win for the school.

Charles E Mills Secondary snatched the top position from a field of eleven schools. They ended the three day athletic extravaganza with 27 gold medals, 16 silver, and 19 bronze medals.

In second place was the Washington Archibald High School (WAHS) with 16 gold, 12 silver, and 22 bronze medals.

Third place went to the Charlestown Secondary School (CSS) with 15 gold, 15 silver and 11 bronze medals.

Ayasmir Dolphin of the Immaculate Conception Catholic School (ICCS) was adjudged Victrix ludorum with 48 points.

Ajani Mills of the Verchilds High School was named Victor Ludorum with 42 points.

In the male Under-20 division, Demitri Browne of the CEMSS topped the table with 23 points, followed Leroy Chapman of the CSS, with 20 points; Anthony Seegobin of the Basseterre High School (BHS) and Marcus Duberry of the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College CFBC) tied in third place with 18 points each.

For the female Under-20 division, Cileen Hendrickson of the CSS placed first with 30 points followed by Tiana Nisbett, CFBC, with 20 points in second place and Tangela Dunrod, also of CFBC with 16 points secured that third spot.

In the male Under-18 division, Sharim Hamilton of CEMSS came in first with 35 points. In second position was Junior Rouse of the ICCS with 30 points while Philson Wattley, VHS, and Vquan Thomas of CEMSS tied for the third position with 20 points each.