ome of the members of the new executive committee including President Joseph O'Flaherty Jr. (seated center), First Vice President Sydney Bridgewater (left seated); Treasurer Frank Farrell (seated right end) and General Secretary Batumba Tak (standing left end) - Spokesman Snap

By: Spokesman Newsroom

BASSETERRE, St. Kitts (Monday 29th October 2018)-Under the theme, ‘Strength Of The Past-Empowerment For The Future’, the St.Kitts-Nevis Trades & Labour Union held its 79th annual conference yesterday (Sunday) which saw the election of the body’s new executive committee.

The session, held at Masses House on Church Street in Basseterre, saw workers from all walks of life in attendance.

Joseph O’Flaherty Jr. has been returned as President along with other fellow colleagues including First Vice President Sydney Bridgewater, Second Vice President James Pemberton, Treasurer Frank Farrell and General Secretary Batumba L. O. Tak.

Acting Editor of the Union’s media entity-The Labour Spokesman- Precious Mills was voted Assistant Secretary having previously held the position of Staff Representative.

More details in this weekend’s paper.